Mark Gillett

Come back frequently……

Freedom!

leave a comment »

I just dug out one of my old phones, a Nokia 6210i, and wow! What freedom. Freedom from the clutches of the iPhone or Blackberry. Its slick, it fits in my pocket, the texting is great and its is a phone!! I don’t have to look at it all the time, no games, no apps, no addiction and suddenly I find I have my world back…The world around me! I notice whats going on, I hear things again, I see people, stuff!

I notice how many people around me are looking only at their smart phones……. Their heads in a constant drooped position, their thumbs on the keyboards. It is really sad what we have become with all this technology and how much we must miss in order to view the latest app or weather forecast. What happened to looking out of the window to see if its raining or not???

Now I just need to convince myself I do not need that iPhone at all… I don’t think it will take long..

On my way to LA… Have a nice day!

Written by markgillett

September 7, 2011 at 6:52 am

Leave a Reply

