Mark Gillett

Come back frequently……

Don’t stop at the first right answer…….

with 3 comments

The best way I can describe what I mean is to show you a series of images that led to the image I was looking for and how I approach my work.  The one shot that I feel is exceptional and completed the commission.  I could have stopped at what I saw a a very good image.

This can apply to any area of your life from a first marathon, business idea or simply a family matter.  Too often we get to a good answer then we stop and go no further thus not reaching our potential or the potential of the idea/project.  Its quite simple; keep looking for more right answers.

This shoot took me an 8 hour drive on the ice road of Yukon, a sleepless night of countless other shots, another short drive and three hours out with the dogs and handlers in -38 degrees.  I got to where I needed to be and finally I got what I wanted in the end………. And no, you can’t buy the image for €30!

Here it is bigger....

Written by markgillett

February 1, 2010 at 2:33 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Mark – i liked it so much i tweeted it … but i only have 39 followers… anyway inspirational stuff. Kind Regards, Nim

    Nim Singh

    February 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    • Hello Nim, Thank you and sorry if I have been bombarding you, just trying a new approach to marketing…. Its quite fun and does work…. And thanks for tweeting it. I am at markgillett538 so will add you if you tweet me! God I hate those terms!

      Mark

      markgillett

      February 1, 2010 at 3:26 pm

  2. Hello Mark,
    Amazing pictures, and amazing approach.

    Yousef Al-Qanai

    February 2, 2010 at 10:05 am


Leave a Reply

